Zimbabwe/ 3.4 International cultural co-operation  

3.4.5 Cross-border intercultural dialogue and co-operation

Zimbabwe is a member of the Southern African Development Community (SADC) along with its neighbouring countries: South Africa, Botswana, Namibia, Zambia and Mozambique. This organisation has been created with the intention of increasing the level of cultural interaction between the member states. Zimbabwean artists have participated in SADC festivals as well as organising some of the festivals in Zimbabwe. For instance in November 2007, the first edition of the SADC Artists AIDS Festival was launched in Harare, Zimbabwe.

Chapter published: 28-09-2011